Exec Committee

President
Michael Abberton
president@ucu.cam.ac.uk
michael.abberton@gmail.com
Vice-President
Lorena Gazzotti

vice-president@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Treasurer
Eleanor Blair

treasurer@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Secretary
Tom Hobson

secretary@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Membership SecretaryWilliam Astle

membership-secretary@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Graduate Co-Rep
Jarrah O'Neill

postgrad-rep@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Graduate Co-Rep
Taylor Hughson

postgrad-rep@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Ordinary Member
Susanne Hakenbeck
Ordinary Member
Fergal Hanna
Ordinary Member
Arthur Kaletzky
Ordinary Member
Clément Mouhot
Ordinary Member
Yvonne Nobis
Ordinary Member
Paul Taylor

Delegate to UCU Annual Congress

Lorena Gazzotti

Branch Administrator

Rachel Hayes

admin@ucu.cam.ac.uk

How it all works

According to the LA Rules the executive committee must meet twice each Term, and once during the Long Vacation. In practice it currently meets once a month.

Once each Term there is a General Meeting of the branch, through which the Executive Committee reports to members and issues important to members are discussed.

The Annual General Meeting is held once each year, in late November or early December. A new committee is elected by the whole membership immediately prior to that. Co-options to vacant positions may occur during the year.

If you are interested in getting more involved and joining the committee, do get in touch.