Exec Committee

President
Michael Abberton
president@ucu.cam.ac.uk
michael.abberton@gmail.com
Treasurer
William Astle

treasurer@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Branch Secretary
Paul Taylor

cucusec@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Membership Co-SecretaryStephanie Mawson

membership-secretary@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Membership Co-Secretary
Stephanie Galasso

membership-secretary@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Anti-Casualisation Officer
Ruth Lawlor

anticas@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Equality Officer
Yvonne Nobis

equality@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Graduate Co-Rep
Jarrah O'Neill

postgrad-rep@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Graduate Co-Rep
Taylor Hughson

postgrad-rep@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Ordinary Member
Roberto Canales Candela
Ordinary Member
Clément Mouhot

C.Mouhot@dpmms.cam.ac.uk
Ordinary Member
Priyamvada Gopal
Ordinary Member
Ted Tregear

tt335@cam.ac.uk
Ordinary Member
Susanne Hakenbeck

indanubiiripa@gmail.com

Delegates to UCU Annual Congress

Susanne Hakenbeck
Anne Alexander

Branch Administrator

Rachel Hayes

admin@ucu.cam.ac.uk

How it all works

According to the LA Rules the executive committee are must meet twice each Term, and once during the Long Vacation. In practice it currently meets once a month.

Once each Term there is a General Meeting of the branch, through which the Executive Committee reports to members and issues important to members are discussed.

The Annual General Meeting is held once each year, in late November or early December. A new committee is elected by the whole membership immediately prior to that. Co-options to vacant positions may occur during the year.

If you are interested in getting more involved and joining the committee, do get in touch.