Exec Committee

President
Michael Abberton
president@ucu.cam.ac.uk
michael.abberton@gmail.com
Vice President
Rasha Rezk

rasha.rezk@eng.cam.ac.uk
Treasurer
Midori Harris

treasurer@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Branch Secretary
Lorena Gazzotti

cucusec@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Membership Co-SecretaryEmma Teitelman

emmateit@gmail.com
Membership Co-Secretary
Stephanie Mawson

membership-secretary@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Anti-Casualisation Officer
Ruth Lawlor

anticas@hermes.cam.ac.ukk
Equality Officer
Chrissie Leonard

equality@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Graduate Rep
Torkel Loman

postgrad-rep@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Ordinary Member
Clément Mouhot

C.Mouhot@dpmms.cam.ac.uk
Ordinary Member
Will Astle

will@astle.net
Ordinary Member
Mustafa Beg

mustafa@hush.ai
Ordinary Member
Ted Tregear

tt335@cam.ac.uk
Ordinary MemberChristina Tsouparopoulou

c.tsouparopoulou@gmail.com
Ordinary Member
Susanne Hakenbeck

indanubiiripa@gmail.com
Ordinary MemberFabio Lahr

ferl3@cam.ac.uk

Delegates to UCU Annual Congress

Josh Lovell

Branch Administrator

Rachel Hayes

admin@ucu.cam.ac.uk

How it all works

According to the LA Rules the executive committee are must meet twice each Term, and once during the Long Vacation. In practice it currently meets once a month.

Once each Term there is a General Meeting of the branch, through which the Executive Committee reports to members and issues important to members are discussed.

The Annual General Meeting is held once each year, in late November or early December. A new committee is elected by the whole membership immediately prior to that. Co-options to vacant positions may occur during the year.

If you are interested in getting more involved and joining the committee, do get in touch.