Exec Committee

Vice President
Steve Watson
vice-president@ucu.cam.ac.uk
steve.watson84@gmail.com
Treasurer
Midori Harris

treasurer@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Branch Co-Secretary
Susanne Hakenbeck

cucusec@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Branch Co-Secretary
Ted Tregear

cucusec@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Membership Secretary
Stephanie Mawson

membership-secretary@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Anti-Casualisation OfficerLorena Gazzotti

anticas@hermes.cam.ac.uk
Anti-Casualisation Officer
Ruth Lawlor

anticas@hermes.cam.ac.ukk
Equality Officer
Paulina Sliwa

equality@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Equality Officer
Manali Desai

equality@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Graduate Rep
Torkel Loman

postgrad-rep@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Green Rep
Rasha Rezk

green@ucu.cam.ac.uk
Ordinary member
Daniel Weiss
Ordinary MemberAnne Alexander
Ordinary MemberClément Mouhot
Ordinary MemberAyşe Polat
Ordinary MemberMichael Abberton
Ordinary member
Tyler Denmead

tyler.denmead@gmail.com

Delegates to UCU Annual Congress

Samuel James
Susanne Hakenbeck
Waseem Yaqoob
Anne Alexander

Branch Administrator

Rachel Hayes

admin@ucu.cam.ac.uk

How it all works

According to the LA Rules the executive committee are must meet twice each Term, and once during the Long Vacation. In practice it currently meets once a month.

Once each Term there is a General Meeting of the branch, through which the Executive Committee reports to members and issues important to members are discussed.

The Annual General Meeting is held once each year, in late November or early December. A new committee is elected by the whole membership immediately prior to that. Co-options to vacant positions may occur during the year.

If you are interested in getting more involved and joining the committee, do get in touch.